Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Bukkene Bruse - Åre

Bukkene Bruse - Åre (1995)

"Bukkene Bruse is a Norwegian musical group, focusing on a varied repertoire of traditional and folk-style Norwegian songs, but also including many new compositions based on various Norwegian musical traditions. The members of the group include Annbjørg Lien, a prominent Hardanger fiddle and nyckelharpa (keyed fiddle) player, fiddle player and vocalist Arve Moen Bergset, flautist Steinar Ofsdal, and pipe organist Bjørn Ole Rasch.

The group was formed in 1988 in Norway, and has travelled and performed widely in Scandinavia and elsewhere. They were selected as official Olympic Musicians for the Lillehammer Olympic Games, and performed at the closing ceremony." (Last.fm)

01 | Norafjølls
02 | The Fair Haired Child (An Páistín Fionn)
03 | Olav Høljesen
04 | O Vis Gud
05 | Tordis
06 | Haugelåt
07 | Syng i Stille Morgonstunder
08 | Bendik og Årolilja
09 | Fenta
10 | Høstkveld
11 | Hølje Plassen
12 | Halling-Jorånn
13 | The Foggy Dew

Availability: Available used on Amazon; no MP3 available in the U.S.

Link in comments.

1 comment:

  1. http://mediafire.com/?wx3ccws27xbo4u3
    PW: scandfolk.blogspot.com